Letting go.

Everyone wants to be in love and be loved. I include myself in that. No one wants to feel that they are unlovable or unworthy of love. There have been chances, and one time I actually thought, “this is it.” The problem is that it just never seems to work out. I end up feeling that I am that woman who always wants what she can’t have. And, if my pendulum is to be believed, I will never find what I desire.

It tells me I am meant for other things. I am here to help others find what they seek. What I want is irrelevant to the gods who direct my path. I have a purpose and it must be fulfilled.

I am grateful for the mission, but it still hurts. It is a hard pill to swallow. 

“The trouble is not that I am single and likely to stay single, but that I am lonely and likely to stay lonely.” 
― Charlotte Brontë

Image 

So, what do you think?

