Spinning Wheel

Cleaning out my magickal work space I decided to shuffle some tarot cards I found. Let’s pull one for fun, I thought to myself. What does the universe have to tell me?

The Wheel of Fortune

Thanks to Wikipedia for the photo

Ok, so now I have Blood,Sweat, and Tears  singing in my head.

“What goes up, Must come down”

This truly is the Wheel of Fortune (and the Laws of Gravity). It is forever turning. The changes are not personal. They are how everything is kept in balance. Everyone gets a chance to shine and everyone gets their chance in the shadows. It can not be good all the time otherwise how would you know it was good in the first place.

Come to think of it, this is a great card to draw on Thanksgiving weekend. After we show thanks, we need to learn appreciation. Appreciation for what we have as well as appreciation for all the ups and down and everything they teach. Now, I am left wondering: what is going up and what is coming down?

I also pulled a Goddess Guidance Oracle Card and found myself staring at Ishtar. She is the ultimate goddess of Assyro-Babylonian times. To me, she seems to be Hekate, Aphrodite & Demeter rolled into one. That’s one tough lady. The quote on the card says,

Love yourself enough to say ‘no’ to others’ demands on your time and energy.

Maybe this is an early warning for Monday morning in the office. Or maybe just a reminder. I have a hard time saying “no”, but when I do I feel guilty. I often feel selfish for spending time on me. This something I have to work on.

So, what do you think?

