A Day of Thanks

Every year Americans, and our neighbors to the North(though earlier), celebrate a day in which we give “thanks”. I like Thanksgiving. No matter what your religion, or no religion since Atheist can eat turkey and watch football too, you can give thanks to your patron God/dess. It always leads to the question: What are you thankful for? I thought about this a lot. I’ve been dealing with much this solar year and I am thankful for what I have learned.

I am thankful for :

  • having the strength to be alone, instead of giving in to my fear of being alone forever.
  • learning to bite my tongue and letting people figure out they fucked up on their own.

 

This is of course in conjunction with the usual of home, family, and friends. They are always a given with me. :o)

 

Happy Thanksgiving Day, everyone!

So, what do you think?

