Altared

I have been trying to simplify my spiritual practice lately. One thing I have done is to pair down my altar. It is now as bare bones as I can get it without losing myself. I believe altars are as much about who we are as they are for a specific god, person, spirit or purpose we create them for.

image

Altared

My altar is for Hekate and Hermes. it is an outward extension of my inner spiritual practice that I try to bring into my life. See, I am trying to rid my life of the unneeded junk. I tend to hold on to things. Things make me comfortable, but they also get in the way of progress. It is time to move ahead and release the superfluous.
If there is one thing I’ve learned from the hurricane it is that things can be replaced. There is no need to carry it all with you. And, you do not need all of those things to honor the gods. Cliché alert: sometimes less is more.

So, what do you think?

