What is Robert Plant trying to tell me?

“If there’s a bustle in your hedgerow, don’t be alarmed now,

It’s just a spring clean for the May queen.

Yes, there are two paths you can go by, but in the long run

There’s still time to change the road you’re on.”

via LED ZEPPELIN LYRICS – Stairway To Heaven.

I’ve had this portion of Stairway to Heaven in my head all day. I get the meaning. I can make my choice, but I always have the option of changing my path when I choose. That makes me happy, because I’ve had an awful lot of bustling in my hedgerow.

So, what do you think?

