Mabon (or the Spider Moon)

Last night was the fullest moon of the year. She was hidden in clouds but she was there. Myself and the other Witches took part in an informal circle to celebrate Mabon. We wrote out our wishes, covered them in herbs, and placed them into the fire. Then one by one we spoke of what we were thankful for. I was thankful for my family teaching me endurance and perseverance. But, when I really think about it, it was my fellow Witches who have helped me learn that.

I will persevere because it is my will to do so.

I will endure because it is my will to do so.

And, it is the family we have made that has taught me that. As well as the spiders. Ever weaving.

Thank you ladies.

So, what do you think?

