Friday Night Divination

So last night, Friday, Full Moon, Hour of Mercury…

I did a little Tarot spread known as The Bow. I use the Wildwood Tarot and find it much easier to understand. Ryder-Waite was my go-to Tarot for 7 before switching. Then, I moved on to The Gilded Tarot. One day I was reading The Witch of Forest Grove and fell in love with a photo she shared of one of her spreads. I absolutely love this deck.

But, I digress…

I’ve been in a bit of a rut, as many in this country have been, with concern to my employment. I have a 9 to 5 and I am not very happy there. Nepotism and greed have changed the work environment into something disgusting. I equate it to the Mines of Mordor. We Orcs toil for the end means of the all seeing eye. At least the Orcs knew the end game in the Lord of the Rings Trilogy. They worked as a unit. They were made to feel part of a team. I am told that I am part of a team but, I, sure as Hekate, don’t feel like it.

So, according to the spread, I’m looking for Empowerment but feel Frustrated and are Struggling. (Very true) Instruction is the focus, but Joy will lead to Abundance.

Seems all very simple. As we all know, the simplest solutions are usually the most grueling. The rub is that I no longer know my joy. Truly, the only joy I know is when I see my child exceeding her expectations. Everything else is empty. Making jewelry was my joy for a while, but work started to cut into that. I do like to knit but haven’t found time for it.

Now, this mindset is assuming that my Joy is a verb. What if it’s a noun?

You’re thinking too much.

I’m a Libra. It’s part of the job.

So, what do you think?

